Government & Politics

City Election This Saturday



The 2014 City of Milford municipal election will be held Saturday, April 26, 2014. Voting will take place between 12:00pm and 8:00pm at Milford Middle School, 612 Lakeview Avenue. The only contested election on the ballot will be for a 2-year term for the office of Mayor. The candidates for that election are James A. Oechsler, Jr., Betty Lou Schiedenelm and Bryan W. Shupe.

City council incumbents Garrett L. Grier, III, S. Allen Pikus, Owen S. Brooks, Jr. and Katrina E. J. Wilson have been re-elected due to uncontested races.

Qualified Persons voting in the 2014 City of Milford Municipal Election must be properly registered in the City of Milford as of March 27, 2014. To determine if you are registered to vote, please contact the City of Milford at 302-424-3712.

Want to Know How to Advertise on Delaware Live?

Want to Know How to Advertise on Delaware Live?